Elektron Introduces Analog Keys – A Four Voice Polyphonic Synthesizer

After a few weeks of teasing with invites to last Saturdays event where they introduced the world to a new addition to their line up, Elektron released everything you need to know about  Analog Keys today. 

November 26, 2013 – Swedish music machine makers Elektron has just announced their latest instrument. The Analog Keys is a four voice flagship analog synthesizer, conceived with the modern artist in mind. Fully analog signal path, digital controls, and unprecedented playability make it an instrument for the expressive musician.

Analog Keys seems pretty power packed and versatile as it stands. Elektron says, “The keyboard, the performance mode, the MIDI controller functionality, the assignable joystick, the CV/Gate and MIDI connectivity, and the fluent integration of the Elektron step sequencer are part of the reasons why the Analog Keys so effortlessly bridges the gap between artist and instrument.”


Analog Keys will be available for purchase on December 5th and ships on December 9th. So how much will this “Flagship” 4 voice analog synth set you back? Ohhhh just a mere $1849.


Analog Keys Features

  •  100% analog signal path
  • Four voices, each with 2 analog oscillators, 2 sub-oscillators, dual analog filters, analog overdrive per voice
  • 37 key semi-weighted keyboard with aftertouch
  • +Drive storage hosting up to 4096 Sounds (+Drive Sound Library)
  • Elektron sequencer with CV/Gate sequencing
  • Parameter assignable joystick
  • Extensive modulation possibilities
  • Supervoid Reverb, Saturator Delay, Wideshift Chorus send FX
  • Polyphonic, multitimbral, unison modes
  • Dedicated MIDI controller mode
  • 1x headphones output, 2X main outputs, 4x stereo separate track outputs
  • 2x audio inputs
  • MIDI IN/OUT/THRU with Din sync out
  • 2x dual CV/Gate outputs
  • USB 2.0 port

The Analog Keys goes on sale December 5. Shipping starts Dec 9. List price: 1849$/1749?/1449£

For more info and full specifications, see the Elektron website

No more articles